June 2014 Announcements

On June 7, 2014, in Announcements, by Patti

Sun. June 1: 10:00 a.m. 7th Sunday of Easter


Thurs. June 5: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. June 8: 10:00 a.m. Pentecost


Mon. June 9: Pentecost Monday


Thurs. June 12: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. June 15: 10:00 a.m. The Most Holy Trinity, Solemnity


Thurs. June 19: Corpus Christi

Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. June 22: 10:00 a.m. 12th Sunday of Ordinary Time


Tues. June 24: The birthday of St. John the Baptist


Thurs. June 26: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Fri. June 27: The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus


Sat. June 28: The Immaculate Heart of Mary


Sun. June 29: 10:00 a.m. Saints Peter and Paul, Apostles

Charity: Peter Pence Collection
 

Confirmation Rites 2014

On June 5, 2014, in Photos, Sacramental Preparation, by admin
 
 

May 2014 Announcements

On May 7, 2014, in Announcements, by Patti

Thurs. May 1: 12:30 p.m. St. Joseph the Worker

Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sat. May 3: St. Philip & St. James, Apostles


Sun. May 4: 10:00 a.m. 3rd Sunday of Easter


Thurs. May 8: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. May 11: 10:00 a.m. 4th Sunday of Easter

11:15 a.m. Whole Community Cathechises
Charity: Mothers in Need Collection


Tues. May 13: Our Lady of Fatima


Wed. May 14: St. Matthias, Apostle


Thurs. May 15: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. May 18: 10:00 a.m. 5th Sunday of Easter

Confirmation
11:15 a.m. Whole Community Catechises


Thurs. May 22: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. May 25: 10:00 a.m. 6th Sunday of Easter

First Communion


Thurs. May 29: 12:30 p.m. Ascension of the Lord

Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)
 

As in previous years, members of VESCC Community will make the Way of the Cross by visiting 14 historical and beautiful churches in the centre of Vienna. Each church represents a Station of the Cross where prayers will be said. A short explanation on the history of each church will be given thereafter by Dr. Maria Swoboda.

The Annual Way of the Cross will end at the 14th Station (Michaelerkirche) with a mass at approximately 2:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. There will be a brief lunch break at Burger King near Anna Kirche.

Date: Saturday, April 12, 2014
Duration: 9:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. (estimated completion time)
Meeting point: Ruprechtkirche (the oldest church in Vienna), near Schwedenplatz at 9:00 a.m.

Please wear comfortable shoes and kindly pray that the weather will be nice.

Children are most welcome! Come join us!

To get a flavour of the event, you can watch the video of last year’s Station of the Cross below:

 

Holy Week 2014

On April 3, 2014, in Announcements, by Patti

Holy Thursday
Date: April 17, 2014
Time: 6:30 p.m. Evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper
Place: St. Jakobs Kirche, Heiligenstadt, Pfarrplatz 3, 19th District


Good Friday
Date: April 18, 2014
Time: 12:30 p.m. – Midday Ecumenical Service
Place: Christ Church

Good Friday
Date: April 18, 2014
Time: 6:30 p.m. Celebration of the Lord’s Passion
Place: St. Jakobs Kirche, Heiligenstadt, Pfarrplatz 3, 19th District


Holy Saturday, the Easter Vigil
Date: April 19, 2014
Time: 7:30 p.m., Easter Vigil Mass
Place: St. Jakobs Kirche, Heiligenstadt, Pfarrplatz 3, 19th District


Easter Sunday, The Solemnity of the Lord’s Resurrection
Date: April 20, 2014
Time: 10:00 a.m. High Mass
Place: St. Francis of Assisi Church

 

April 2014 Announcements

On April 3, 2014, in Announcements, by Patti

Thurs. April 3: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. April 6: 10:00 a.m. 5th Sunday of Lent

11:15 a.m. Whole Community Catechesis


Thurs. April 10: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sat. April 12: 9:00-3:30 p.m. Annual Stations of the Cross

Meeting point: Ruprechtkirche


Sun. April 13: 10:00 a.m. Palm Sunday

(Vienna City Marathon)


Thurs. April 17: 6:30 p.m. Holy Thursday

Evening Mass of the Lord’s Last Supper
St. Jakobs Kirche


Fri. April 18: Good Friday

12:30 p.m. Midday Ecumenical Service at Christ Church
6:30 p.m. Celebration of the Lord’s Passion at St. Jakobs Kirche


Sat. April 19 6:30 p.m. Easter Vigil

St. Jakobs Kirche


Sun. April 20: 10:00 a.m. Easter Sunday – The solemnity of the Lord’s Resurrection

Solemn High Mass
St. Francis of Assisi Church


Mon. April 21: Easter Monday


Thurs. April 24: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. April 27: 10:00 a.m. 2nd Sunday of Easter

1st Reconciliation
 

March 2014 Announcements

On February 26, 2014, in Announcements, by Patti

Sun. March 2: 10:00 a.m. 8th Sunday in Ordinary Time

11:15 a.m. Whole Community Catechesis


Wed. March 5: 6:00 p.m. Ash Wednesday

day of fast and abstinence


Thurs. March 6: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Fri. March 7: 12:30 p.m. Woman’s World Day of Prayer

Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. March 9: 10:00 a.m. 1st Sunday of Lent


Thurs. March 13: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. March 16: 10:00 a.m. 2nd Sunday of Lent

11:15 a.m. Whole Community Catechesis


Thurs. March 20: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. March 23: 10:00 a.m. 3rd Sunday of Lent


Tues. March 25: 12:30 p.m. Annunciation of our Lord

Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Thurs. March 27: 12:30 p.m. Mass at Christ, Hope (VIC)


Sun. March 30: 10:00 a.m. 4th Sunday of Lent